Expériences culinaires au Capra

Chefs on the Mountain: Cuisine saine

Du 30 janvier au 1 février 2020

Chefs on the Mountain, le festival culinaire établie par The Capra, revient pour sa cinquième année consécutive. Le premier événement aura lieu du 30 janvier au 1er février 2020 et se focalisera sur une cuisine gastronomique saine et nutritive. Les chefs invités au The Capra créeront des plats uniques équilibrés et délicieux à base d’ingrédients locaux, en collaboration avec des grands chefs suisses. 

Les tarifs commencent à partir de CHF 375.- par personne, par jour en occupation double pour une chambre double Signature et CHF 465.- par personne, par jour en occupation double, pour une suite Signature. Séjour minimum de 3 nuits et sous réserve de disponibilité, annulation gratuite jusqu’à 30 jours avant l’arrivée. Les prix s’entendent TTC et hors taxes de séjour (adultes CHF 4.50 par jour, enfants de 6 à 16 ans CHF 2.25 par jour). Une carte de crédit est requise pour garantir la réservation.  

Inclus dans votre séjour:

  • En commençant par la Table du Chef du The Capra le jeudi et en finissant le samedi soir, vous profiterez de trois soirées gastronomiques à 4 plats axées sur une cuisine saine avec des chefs invités spéciaux.
  • Atelier Peak Health sur la nutrition
  • 20% de réduction sur tous les soins au Peak Health Spa

Suppléments suggérés (frais supplémentaires):

  • The Capra Body Treatment
  • Randonnée en raquettes
  • Usage du Spa privé du The Capra avec sauna, hammam et piscine d’hydrothérapie

Chefs on the Mountain: Cuisine Suisse dans un style moderne

Du 19 au 21 mars 2020

Chefs on the Mountain, le festival culinaire établie par The Capra, revient pour sa cinquième année consécutive. Le deuxième événement aura lieu du 19 au 21 mars 2020 et se focalisera sur une cuisine suisse créative. Inspirés par les influences suisses des cuisines française, italienne et allemande, les chefs invités au The Capra, revisiteront des plats Suisse d’une façon moderne. Notre sommelier se fera un plaisir de sélectionner un vin qui s’harmonise avec votre repas parmi notre collection de vins de la cave du The Capra. 

Les tarifs commencent à partir de CHF 395.- par personne, par jour en occupation double pour une chambre double Signature et CHF 495.- par personne, par jour en occupation double, pour une suite Signature. Séjour minimum de 3 nuits et sous réserve de disponibilité, annulation gratuite jusqu’à 30 jours avant l’arrivée. Les prix s’entendent TTC et hors taxes de séjour (adultes CHF 4.50 par jour, enfants de 6 à 16 ans CHF 2.25 par jour). Une carte de crédit est requise pour garantir la réservation.  

Inclus dans votre séjour:

  • En commençant par la Table du Chef du The Capra le jeudi et en finissant le samedi soir, vous profiterez de trois soirées gastronomiques à 5 plats avec des chefs invités spéciaux.
  • 20% de réduction sur tous les soins au Peak Health Spa

Suppléments suggérés (frais supplémentaires):

  • The Capra Body Treatment
  • Randonnée en raquettes
  • Usage du Spa privé du The Capra avec sauna, hammam et piscine d’hydrothérapie

Les cours de cuisine du Capra

Maîtrisez quelques-uns des plats typiques du Capra, ou des recettes de votre choix, avec l’aide d’un membre de notre équipe de cuisine. Nos chefs vous aideront à créer un plat unique que vous serez fiers de préparer pour votre famille et vos amis lorsque vous rentrerez chez vous.

Prix : CHF 100.- par personne pour un cours de deux heures

Suppléments suggérés (frais supplémentaires):

  • Réservez notre Table du Chef. Tous les jeudis, dans notre cave à vin intime, nos chefs préparent un menu composé de 5 plats servis avec un vin suisse. Vous trouverez ici un exemple de notre menu actuel de la Table du Chef.

Expériences de couples

Lune de miel bien-être – Célébrez l’amour au Capra

Il n’y a pas de meilleure façon de célébrer l’amour qu’un séjour à l’hôtel The Capra. Vous tomberez amoureux du cadre naturel de Saas-Fee et des nombreux sommets de 4’000 mètres, tout en passant du temps avec votre être cher. Commencez votre expérience avec une coupe de champagne, puis dirigez-vous vers notre Peak Health Spa, où vous profiterez d’un massage de couple de 50 minutes. Après cela, vous profiterez de 90 minutes dans notre luxueux Spa privé, avec sauna, hammam et piscine d’hydrothérapie. Enfin, il n’y a rien de plus spécial que de partager un bon repas avec quelqu’un que vous aimez. Tous les soirs, profitez d’un dîner romantique composé de trois plats en demi-pension.

Les tarifs commencent à partir de CHF 245.- par personne, par jour en occupation double pour une chambre double Signature et CHF 325.- par personne, par jour en occupation double, pour une suite Signature. Séjour minimum de 4 nuits et sous réserve de disponibilité, annulation gratuite jusqu’à 30 jours avant l’arrivée. Les prix s’entendent TTC et hors taxes de séjour (adultes CHF 4.50 par jour, enfants de 6 à 16 ans CHF 2.25 par jour). Une carte de crédit est requise pour garantir la réservation.

Inclus dans votre séjour :

  • Massage en couple de 50 minutes
  • Bouteille de champagne
  • Dîner en demi-pension composé de 3 plats tous les soirs ou 75 CHF de crédit culinaire par personne et par jour
  • Usage du Spa privé du The Capra avec sauna, hammam et piscine d’hydrothérapie
  • 20% de réduction sur les traitements du forfait Spa
  • Inclus dans votre séjour au The Capra*

Suppléments suggérés (frais supplémentaires):

  • The Capra Body Treatment
  • Randonnée privée en raquettes

Expériences en plein air

Ski Safari – Explorez les sommets de la Suisse

Le Capra vous offre l’opportunité de découvrir en une semaine cinq stations de ski suisses de renom dans le Valais, dont les deux plus longues pistes verticales d’Europe. Un guide de ski professionnel vous accompagnera tout au long de votre séjour et vous apprécierez le retour au Capra chaque soir pour un moment de détente et un délicieux repas. Exemple d’itinéraire :

Jour 1 : Saas-Fee : Commencez votre semaine en explorant les 150 km de pistes, qui culminent à 3600m.

Jour 2 : Aletsch Arena : Découvrez le domaine skiable d’Aletsch qui combine Riederalp, Bettmeralp et Fiesch-Eggishorn sur 104 km de pistes jusqu’à une altitude de 2 869 mètres.

Jour 3 : Crans Montana : Vous apprécierez l’orientation sud de cette station, ainsi que les remontées mécaniques modernes sur 140 km de pistes de ski avec plusieurs pistes de coupe du monde et une piste de 8 km de long.

Jour 4 : Zermatt : C’est le plus haut domaine skiable de Suisse à 3883 m d’altitude et il comprend 54 remontées mécaniques modernes sur 360 km de pistes.

Jour 5 : Val d’Anniviers : Cette région comprend trois domaines skiables : St-Luc Chandolin, Grimentz-Zinal et Vercorin. Au total : 210 km de pistes jusqu’à 2900m avec 43 remontées mécaniques.

Jour 6 : Saas-Fee : Retour à Saas-Fee pour admirer le panorama époustouflant des dix-huit sommets environnants de 4000 mètres. 

Les tarifs commencent à partir de CHF 645.- par personne, par jour en occupation double pour une chambre double Signature et CHF 765.- par personne, par jour en occupation double, pour une suite Signature. Séjour minimum de 4 nuits et sous réserve de disponibilité, annulation gratuite jusqu’à 30 jours avant l’arrivée. Les prix s’entendent TTC et hors taxes de séjour (adultes CHF 4.50 par jour, enfants de 6 à 16 ans CHF 2.25 par jour). Une carte de crédit est requise pour garantir la réservation.

Inclus dans votre séjour :

  • Dîner en demi-pension composé de 3 plats tous les soirs ou 75 CHF de crédit culinaire par personne et par jour
  • Ski guidé avec un moniteur de ski professionnel
  • Transferts privés depuis et vers les stations de ski (entre 45 et 75 minutes en voiture de Saas-Fee)

Suppléments suggérés (frais supplémentaires):

  • The Capra Body Treatment
  • Usage du Spa privé du The Capra avec sauna, hammam et piscine d’hydrothérapie

Expériences uniques à Saas-Fee

Disponible durant toute l’année

Venez découvrir Saas-Fee!  Saas-Fee est un authentique village pédestre suisse situé à 1’800 mètres d’altitude qui est entouré de pas moins de dix-huit sommets de 4’000 mètres avec une vue imprenable sur le paysage environnant. C’est donc l’endroit idéal pour des activités en haute altitude. Nous avons conçu ce forfait spécial pour ceux qui veulent une alternative au ski et qui veulent explorer Saas-Fee et ses offres uniques, telles que son glacier et ses canyons spectaculaires.

Les tarifs commencent à partir de CHF 395.- par personne, par jour en occupation double pour une chambre double Signature et CHF 495.- par personne, par jour en occupation double, pour une suite Signature. Séjour minimum de 4 nuits et sous réserve de disponibilité, annulation gratuite jusqu’à 30 jours avant l’arrivée. Les prix s’entendent TTC et hors taxes de séjour (adultes CHF 4.50 par jour, enfants de 6 à 16 ans CHF 2.25 par jour). Une carte de crédit est requise pour garantir la réservation.

Inclus dans votre séjour :

  • Randonnée guidée en raquettes à neige: découvrez les incroyables panoramas de Saas-Fee, la faune et la sérénité de la montagne
  • Tour sur le Canyon avec guide de montagne: empruntez le sentier spectaculaire et unique de Saas Fee.
  • Visite guidée du glacier: découvrez le glacier envoûtant de Saas-Fee
  • Dîner en demi-pension composé de 3 plats tous les soirs ou 75 CHF de crédit culinaire par personne et par jour
  • Inclus dans votre séjour au The Capra*

Suppléments suggérés (frais supplémentaires):

  • The Capra Body Treatment
  • Usage du Spa privé du The Capra avec sauna, hammam et piscine d’hydrothérapie

Expériences de bien-être

Forfait Peak Health: Snow & Fitness

Disponible durant toute l’année

Évadez-vous de votre routine quotidienne et rafraîchissez votre corps et esprit avec notre forfait Peak Health : Snow & Fitness. Cette offre exclusive intègre les cinq piliers clés de Peak Health:  la nutrition, la forme physique, la résilience mentale, le sommeil et les habitudes. C’est l’occasion d’améliorer votre bien-être général, votre forme cardiorespiratoire et de renforcer vos muscles tout en vous reconnectant à la nature. Nourrissez votre corps d’aliments sains et locaux que nos chefs préparent avec soin; améliorez votre posture, votre souplesse et votre équilibre tout en réduisant votre niveau de stress pendant votre cours de yoga; enfin, profitez d’un moment de détente dans le Spa privé du Capra avant de vous coucher. 

Les tarifs commencent à partir de CHF 395.- par personne, par jour en occupation double pour une chambre double Signature et CHF 495.- par personne, par jour en occupation double, pour une suite Signature. Séjour minimum de 4 nuits et sous réserve de disponibilité, annulation gratuite jusqu’à 30 jours avant l’arrivée. Les prix s’entendent TTC et hors taxes de séjour (adultes CHF 4.50 par jour, enfants de 6 à 16 ans CHF 2.25 par jour). Une carte de crédit est requise pour garantir la réservation. 

Inclus dans votre séjour :

  • Analyse de composition corporelle & mesure du taux métabolique de base
  • Randonnée guidée en raquettes (ou sans), selon les conditions météorologiques
  • Cours de yoga quotidien de 50 minutes
  • Repas d’un menu bien-être Peak Health (3 repas inclus par jour)
  • Usage du Spa privé du The Capra avec sauna, hammam et piscine d’hydrothérapie
  • Enveloppement corporel infrarouge de 50 minutes
  • 20% de réduction sur tous les soins du Peak Health Spa

Suppléments suggérés (frais supplémentaires):

  • Massage des tissus profonds dans le Peak Health Spa
  • Cours privé de stretching dans le Peak Health Spa
  • Massage aux pierres chaudes et aux pierres de sel dans le Peak Health Spa

Séjours Peak Health

Peak Health x Yoga Nina

Du 2 au 5 février 2020 (3 nuits)

Spécialiste suisse du yoga, Nina guidera les invités dans un voyage vers la paix intérieure et la satisfaction par la pratique du yoga trois fois par jour. Nina étudie le yoga depuis 2010 et a suivi la formation de professeur de +300hrs à AIRYOGA à Zurich. Nina donne ses cours en anglais. Elle a complété des formations de yoga qui incluent 150hrs de formation avancée en Hatha Yoga, Airyoga, Zürich Advanced Teacher Training ATT +300hrs, Airyoga, Zürich Prenatal Teacher Training, Golden Bridge Yoga, Los Angeles Aerial Yoga Teacher Training, Om Factory, New York Hatha Teacher Training 200 heures, Om Factory, New York.

Les tarifs commencent à partir de CHF 495.- par personne, par jour en occupation double pour une chambre double Signature et CHF 595.- par personne, par jour en occupation double, pour une suite Signature. Séjour minimum de 3 nuits et sous réserve de disponibilité, annulation gratuite jusqu’à 30 jours avant l’arrivée. Les prix s’entendent TTC et hors taxes de séjour (adultes CHF 4.50 par jour, enfants de 6 à 16 ans CHF 2.25 par jour). Une carte de crédit est requise pour garantir la réservation.

Inclus dans votre séjour :

  • Repas d’un menu bien-être Peak Health (3 repas inclus par jour)
  • 2 cours de Yoga par matin avec Nina (chacun 50 min)
  • 1 cours de Yoga class par après-midi avec Nina (50 min)
  • Discussion et questions-réponses avec Nina
  • Enveloppement corporel infrarouge de 50 minutes
  • 20% de réduction sur tous les soins du Peak Health Spa
  • Inclus dans votre séjour au The Capra*

Suppléments suggérés (frais supplémentaires):

  • Randonnée en raquettes
  • Séance privée de yoga avec Nina
  • Séance privée de méditation
  • Massage Dorn dans le Peak Health Spa
  • Massage Gua Sha dans le Peak Health Spa
  • Massage relaxant dans le Peak Health Spa

Peak Health : Focus sur les femmes avec Dr Taz

Du 1er au 5 mars 2020 (4 nuits)

La docteure Taz Bhatia, experte en médecine et en bien-être, montrera comment elle aide les femmes à transformer radicalement leur vie grâce à un mode de vie personnalisé, un régime alimentaire, de l’exercice, des soins personnels et des stratégies relationnelles. Son intégration de la sagesse médicale orientale et de la science moderne, ainsi que sa découverte unique du Power Type, l’ont mené à la télévision dans The Today Show, Dr. Oz, Live with Kelly & Ryan. Surnommée  » a superwoman in her own right« , la Dre Taz s’est engagée à donner aux femmes les moyens de les aider à redécouvrir leurs propres  » superpouvoirs « .

Les tarifs commencent à partir de CHF 885.- par personne, par jour en occupation double pour une chambre double Signature et CHF 985.- par personne, par jour en occupation double, pour une suite Signature. Séjour minimum de 5 nuits et sous réserve de disponibilité, annulation gratuite jusqu’à 30 jours avant l’arrivée. Les prix s’entendent TTC et hors taxes de séjour (adultes CHF 4.50 par jour, enfants de 6 à 16 ans CHF 2.25 par jour). Une carte de crédit est requise pour garantir la réservation.

Inclus dans votre séjour :

Évaluation du bien-être avant la retraite

  • Une séance individuelle avec le Dr Taz sur le « type de pouvoir » et la façon d’atteindre ses objectifs de bien-être personnels
  • Ateliers éducatifs quotidiens avec le Dr Taz
  • Repas d’un menu bien-être Peak Health (3 repas inclus par jour)
  • Randonnée quotidienne en raquettes à neige
  • Cours de Yoga quotidien
  • Discussion et questions-réponses avec le Dr Taz
  • Recommandations de suppléments et évaluation énergétique personnalisés
  • Évaluation des déclencheurs émotionnels et évaluation des performances cognitives
  • Lecture des chakras
  • Évaluation du méridien
  • Évaluation personnalisée de la condition physique
  • Analyse de la composition corporelle et mesure du taux métabolique de base
  • 20% de réduction sur tous les soins du Peak Health Spa
  • Inclus dans votre séjour au The Capra*

Suppléments suggérés (frais supplémentaires):

  • Séance personnalisée en tête-à-tête avec le Dr. Taz
  • Séance privée de méditation dans le Peak Health Spa
  • Séance de Tantsu dans le Peak Health Spa
  • Soins énergétiques dans le Peak Health Spa
  • Réflexologie dans le Peak Health Spa

Haute performance avec Dan Roberts

Du 12 au 15 mars 2020 (3 nuits)

Dan Roberts, expert britannique en force et en conditionnement physique d’élite, apporte son expertise à son programme de retraite qui combine un programme d’exercices individualisé avec des activités hivernales uniques, une cuisine exquise et équilibrée sur le plan nutritionnel et des séminaires éducatifs. La structure de la retraite est délibérément conçue pour permettre à l’activité, à l’éducation et à la réflexion de circuler tout au long de la journée et pour stimuler le corps et l’esprit dans des mesures égales.

Les tarifs commencent à partir de CHF 850.- par personne, par jour en occupation double pour une chambre double Signature et CHF 950.- par personne, par jour en occupation double, pour une suite Signature. Séjour minimum de 3 nuits et sous réserve de disponibilité, annulation gratuite jusqu’à 30 jours avant l’arrivée. Les prix s’entendent TTC et hors taxes de séjour (adultes CHF 4.50 par jour, enfants de 6 à 16 ans CHF 2.25 par jour). Une carte de crédit est requise pour garantir la réservation.  

Included:

  • Séance privée avec Dan Roberts pour évaluer la condition physique
  • Ateliers éducatifs quotidiens avec Dan Roberts
  • Repas d’un menu bien-être Peak Health (3 repas inclus par jour)
  • Une randonnée en raquettes à neige
  • Une randonnée sur le glacier
  • Cours et activités de conditionnement physique quotidiens avec Dan Roberts
  • 20% de réduction sur tous les soins du Peak Health Spa
  • Inclus dans votre séjour au The Capra*

Suppléments suggérés (frais supplémentaires):

  • Séance de fitness personnalisée en tête-à-tête avec Dan Roberts
  • Massage Dorn dans le Peak Health Spa
  • Massage des tissus profonds dans le Peak Health Spa
  • Massage aux pierres chaudes et aux pierres de sel dans le Peak Health Spa

* Inclus dans votre séjour au The Capra:

Accès au Peak Health Spa

Petit-déjeuner à la Brasserie du Capra

Minibar (café, thé, eau minérale, boissons gazeuses et bière)

Wi-Fi, coffre-fort, TV, vidéo à la demande et un outil d’information interactif

Transfert aller-retour du parking ou de la gare routière à l’hôtel (arrivée et départ)

Transfert aller-retour sur les pistes jusqu’à la cabine privée du Capra

Culinary experiences at the capra

Chefs on the Mountain, focusing on Peak Health

January 30th to February 1st, 2020

Chefs on the Mountain, the culinary celebration established and hosted by The Capra, returns for its fifth year. The first event will take place from January 30th to February 1st, 2020 and focus on healthy fine dining. Leading chefs from Switzerland together with The Capra chefs will create exclusive menus based on locally sourced ingredients to design delicious and nutritionally balanced dishes.

Prices start from CHF 375, per person, per day in double occupancy for a Signature Double Room & CHF 465 per person, per day in double occupancy, for a Signature Suite. Minimum 3-night stay and subject to availability, free cancellation up to 30 days before arrival. Price is inclusive of VAT and exclusive of local tax (adults CHF 4.50 per day, children 6 to 16 CHF 2.25 per day). A credit card is required to guarantee the booking.

Included:
• Starting with The Capra’s Chef’s Table on Thursday and ending Saturday evening you will enjoy three 4-course health-focused fine-dining evenings with special guest chefs
• Peak Health nutrition workshop
• 20% discount on all Peak Health Spa treatments
Other extras included with your stay at The Capra*

Suggested Add-Ons (supplemental charge):
• The Capra Body Treatment
• Snowshoe hike
• The Capra Private Spa with a sauna, steam room and hydrotherapy pool for private use

Chefs on the Mountain, Swiss Creativity

March 19th to March 21st, 2020

Chefs on the Mountain, the culinary festival established and hosted by The Capra, returns for its fifth year. The second event will take place from March 19th to March 21st, 2020 and focus on creative Swiss cuisine. Inspired by Switzerland’s influences from the French, North Italian and German cuisines, leading Swiss chefs, together with The Capra chefs, will design exclusive menus based on locally sourced ingredients. Our sommelier will be happy to assist you in making the perfect pairing choice with your meal from our large selection of wines kept in our wine cellar.

Prices start from CHF 395, per person, per day in double occupancy for a Signature Double Room & CHF 495 per person, per day in double occupancy, for a Signature Suite. Minimum 3-night stay and subject to availability, free cancellation up to 30 days before arrival. Price is inclusive of VAT and exclusive of local tax (adults CHF 4.50 per day, children 6 to 16 CHF 2.25 per day). A credit card is required to guarantee the booking.

Included:
• Starting with The Capra’s Chef’s Table on Thursday and ending Saturday evening you will enjoy three 5-course fine-dining evenings with special guest chefs
• 20% discount on all Peak Health Spa treatments
Other extras included with your stay at The Capra*

Suggested add-ons (supplemental charge):
• The Capra Body Treatment
• Snowshoe hike
• The Capra Private Spa with a sauna, steam room and hydrotherapy pool for private use

The Capra Cookery Classes

Master a few of The Capra’s signature dishes, or recipes of your choice, with guidance from a member of our kitchen team. Our cheerful chefs will help you create a unique dish that you will be proud to prepare for your family and friends when you return home.

Price: CHF 100 per person for a two-hour class 

Suggested add-ons (supplemental charge):

  • Book our Chef’s Table. Every Thursday in our intimate Wine Cellar, our Chefs prepare an inspired 5-course set menu served with an optional Swiss wine pairing. Our sample current Chef’s Table menu can be found here.

Couples experiences

Honeymoon Wellness – Celebrate Love at The Capra

There is no better way to celebrate romance than with a stay at The Capra Hotel. You will fall in love with the natural setting of Saas-Fee and the many visible 4,000-metre peaks, while spending quality time with your special someone. Start your experience with a champagne toast, then head to our intimate Peak Health Spa, where you will enjoy a 50-minute couple’s massage. In addition, you will enjoy 90 minutes of exclusive use of The Capra Private Spa, featuring a sauna, steam room, and hydrotherapy pool. Finally, there is nothing more special than sharing a good meal with someone you care about. Every evening, enjoy a romantic three-course half board dinner together.

Prices start from CHF 245 per person, per day in double occupancy for a Signature Double Room & CHF 325 per person, per day in double occupancy, for a Signature Suite. Minimum 4-night stay and subject to availability, free cancellation up to 30 days before arrival. Price is inclusive of VAT and exclusive of local tax (adults CHF 4.50 per day, children 6 to 16 CHF 2.25 per day). A credit card is required to guarantee the booking.

Included:

  • 50-minute couple’s massage
  • Bottle of champagne
  • Three-course half board dinner every evening or CHF 75 culinary credit per person, per day
  • The Capra Private Spa with a sauna, steam room and hydrotherapy pool for private use
  • 20% discount on Spa Package Treatments
  • Other extras included with your stay at The Capra*

Suggested add-ons (supplemental charge):

  • The Capra Body Treatment
  • Private snowshoe hike

Outdoor Experiences

Ski Safari – Explore the Peaks of Switzerland

The Capra offers you the opportunity to experience five different famous Swiss ski resorts in the Valais region within the space of a week, including the top two longest vertical runs in Europe. A professional ski guide will accompany you on all trips and you will enjoy returning to The Capra each evening for a relaxing time and delicious meal. Sample itinerary:

Day 1: Saas-Fee: Start your week by exploring the 150km of slopes, which are up to 3,600m.

Day 2: Aletsch Arena: Enjoy discovering the skiing area of Aletsch which combines Riederalp, Bettmeralp and Fiesch-Eggishorn across 104km of pistes up to an elevation of 2,869m..

Day 3: Crans Montana: You will appreciate the south-oriented situation of this resort, as well as modern lifts across 140km of ski slopes with several world cup tracks and an 8km long slope.

Day 4: Zermatt: This is Switzerland’s highest ski area at 3,883m and it encompasses 54 mountain railways and modern lifts across 360km of pistes.

Day 5: Val d’Anniviers: This region encompasses three skiing areas: St-Luc Chandolin, Grimentz-Zinal and Vercorin. In total: 210km of slopes up to 2,900m with 43 ski lifts.

Day 6: Saas-Fee: Return to Saas-Fee to take in the breath-taking panorama of the eighteen surrounding 4,000m peaks.

Prices start from CHF 645 per person, per day in double occupancy for a Signature Double Room & CHF 765 per person, per day in double occupancy, for a Signature Suite. Minimum 4-night stay and subject to availability (minimum 2, maximum 6 people per safari), free cancellation up to 30 days before arrival. Price is inclusive of VAT and exclusive of local tax (adults CHF 4.50 per day, children 6 to 16 CHF 2.25 per day). A credit card is required to guarantee the booking.

Included:

• Three-course half board dinner every evening or CHF 75 culinary credit per person, per day
• Guided skiing with a professional ski instructor
• Private transfers to and from the ski resorts (between 45 to 75min drive from Saas-Fee)
Other extras included with your stay at The Capra*

Suggested add-ons (supplemental charge):

• The Capra Body Treatment
• The Capra Private Spa with a sauna, steam room and hydrotherapy pool for private use

Unique Saas-Fee Experience

Available throughout the year 

Come discover Saas-Fee! Saas-Fee is an authentic Swiss village located 1,800 metres above sea level. This car-free resort is surrounded by no less than eighteen 4,000-metre peaks with breath-taking views of the surrounding landscape. This makes it the perfect location for activities at high altitude. We have designed this special package for people who want an alternative to skiing and want to explore Saas-Fee and its unique offerings, such as its expansive glacier and the spectacular canyons.

Prices start from CHF 395 per person, per day in double occupancy for a Signature Double Room & CHF 495 per person, per day in double occupancy, for a Signature Suite. Minimum 4-night stay and subject to availability (minimum 2, maximum 6 people per guide), free cancellation up to 30 days before arrival. Price is inclusive of VAT and exclusive of local tax (adults CHF 4.50 per day, children 6 to 16 CHF 2.25 per day). A credit card is required to guarantee the booking.

Included:
• Guided snowshoe hike: discover Saas Fee’s incredible vistas, wildlife and mountain serenity
• Guided Alpine canyon: take in Saas Fee’s spectacular and unique canyon trail
• Guided Glacier tour: discover Saas Fee’s mesmerising glacier
• Three-course half board dinner every evening or CHF 75 culinary credit per person, per day
Other extras included with your stay at The Capra*

Suggested add-ons (supplemental charge):
• The Capra Body Treatment
• The Capra Private Spa with a sauna, steam room and hydrotherapy pool for private use

Wellness Experiences

Peak Health Package: Snow & Fitness

Available throughout the winter season

Escape your daily routine and refresh your mind & body during our Peak Health: Snow & Fitness Package. This exclusive package integrating Peak Health’s five key pillars: Nutrition, Fitness, Mental Resilience, Sleep and Habits, offers an opportunity to improve your overall wellness, cardiorespiratory fitness and strengthen your muscles while reconnecting with nature. Fuel your body with seasonal vegetables, high quality proteins and healthy fats; improve your posture, flexibility and balance while also reducing your stress levels during your yoga class; lastly, enjoy some rejuvenating time in The Capra Private Spa to relax and recharge before bed. 

Prices start from CHF 395 per person, per day in double occupancy for a Signature Double Room & CHF 495 per person, per day in double occupancy, for a Signature Suite. Minimum 4-night stay and subject to availability, free cancellation up to 30 days before arrival. Price is inclusive of VAT and exclusive of local tax (adults CHF 4.50 per day, children 6 to 16 CHF 2.25 per day). A credit card is required to guarantee the booking.  

Included:

  • Body composition analysis & Basal Metabolic Rate measurement
  • Guided snowshoe or hike, depending on weather conditions
  • Daily 50-minute yoga class
  • Meals from a specially curated Peak Health wellness menu (Three meals included per day)
  • The Capra Private Spa with a sauna, steam room and hydrotherapy pool for private use
  • 50-minute Infrared detox wrap
  • 20% off any spa treatment in the Peak Health Spa

Suggested add-ons (supplemental charge):

  • Deep Tissue Massage in the Peak Health Spa
  • Private Stretching Class in the Peak Health Spa
  • Hot & Salt Stones Massage Treatment in the Peak Health Spa

Peak Health Retreats

Peak Health x Yoga Nina

February 2nd to February 5th, 2020 (3 nights)

With Swiss Yoga specialist, Nina, will guide guests on a journey to inner peace and contentment through Yoga practices three times each day. Nina has been a student of yoga since 2010 and has completed the +300hrs Teacher Training at AIRYOGA in Zurich. Nina teaches her classes in English. She has completed yoga trainings that include Advanced 150hrs Hatha Yoga Training, Airyoga, Zürich Advanced Teacher Training ATT +300hrs, Airyoga, Zürich Prenatal Teacher Training, Golden Bridge Yoga, Los Angeles Aerial Yoga Teacher Training, Om Factory, New York Hatha Teacher Training 200 hrs, Om Factory, New York.

Prices start from CHF 495 per person, per day in double occupancy for a Signature Double Room & CHF 595 per person, per day in double occupancy, for a Signature Suite. Minimum 3-night stay and subject to availability, free cancellation up to 30 days before arrival. Price is inclusive of VAT and exclusive of local tax (adults CHF 4.50 per day, children 6 to 16 CHF 2.25 per day). A credit card is required to guarantee the booking.

Included:

  • Meals from a specially curated Peak Health wellness menu (3 meals included per day)
  • 2 morning Yoga classes per day with Nina (50 min each)
  • 1 afternoon yoga class per day with Nina (50 min)
  • Fireside discussion and Q&A with Nina
  • 50-minute Infrared detox wrap
  • 20% off any spa treatment in the Peak Health Spa
  • Other extras included with your stay at The Capra*

Suggested add-ons (supplemental charge):

  • Snowshoe hike
  • Private yoga session with Nina
  • Dorn Massage in the Peak Health Spa
  • Gua Sha Massage in the Peak Health Spa
  • Relaxing Massage in the Peak Health Spa

Peak Women’s Health with Dr. Taz

March 1st to March 5th, 2020 (4 nights)

Medical and wellness expert, Dr. Taz Bhatia, will showcase how she helps empower women to radically transform their lives through personalised lifestyle, diet, exercise, self-care and relationship strategies. Her integration of Eastern medical wisdom with modern science, along with her unique Power Type discovery, has led to featured segments on The Today Show, Dr. Oz, Live with Kelly & Ryan and eventually the premiere of own PBS special Super Woman RX with Dr. Taz. Dubbed “a superwoman in her own right,” Dr. Taz is committed to empowering women to help them rediscover their own “superpowers.

Prices start from CHF 885 per person, per day in double occupancy for a Signature Double Room & CHF 985 per person, per day in double occupancy, for a Signature Suite. Minimum 4-night stay and subject to availability, free cancellation up to 30 days before arrival. Price is inclusive of VAT and exclusive of local tax (adults CHF 4.50 per day, children 6 to 16 CHF 2.25 per day). A credit card is required to guarantee the booking.

Included:

  • Pre-retreat wellness assessment
  • A one to one session with Dr. Taz on Power Type & how to address personal wellness goals
  • Daily educational workshops with Dr. Taz
  • Meals from a specially curated Peak Health wellness menu (three meals included per day)
  • Daily snowshoe hike
  • Daily yoga
  • Fireside discussion and Q&A with Dr. Taz
  • Customised supplement recommendations and personalised energy evaluation
  • Evaluation of emotional triggers and cognitive performance assessment
  • Chakra reading
  • Meridian evaluation
  • Personalised fitness evaluation
  • Body composition analysis & Basal Metabolic Rate measurement
  • 20% off any spa treatment in the Peak Health Spa
  • Other extras included with your stay at The Capra*

Suggested add-ons (supplemental charge):

  • One-to-one personalised session with Dr. Taz
  • Private meditation session in the Peak Health Spa
  • Tantsu session in the Peak Health Spa
  • Energetic Care in the Peak Health Spa
  • Reflexology in the Peak Health Spa

High Performance Living with Dan Roberts

March 12th to March 15th, 2020 (3 nights)

British elite exercise strength and conditioning expert, Dan Roberts, brings his expertise to his curated retreat program that combines individualized exercise programming with unique winter activities, exquisite, nutritionally balanced cuisine and educational seminars. The structure of the retreat is purposefully designed to allow activity, education and reflection to flow throughout each day and to challenge both body and mind in equal measures.

Prices start from CHF 850 per person, per day in double occupancy for a Signature Double Room & CHF 950 per person, per day in double occupancy, for a Signature Suite. Minimum 3-night stay and subject to availability, free cancellation up to 30 days before arrival. Price is inclusive of VAT and exclusive of local tax (adults CHF 4.50 per day, children 6 to 16 CHF 2.25 per day). A credit card is required to guarantee the booking.  

Included:

  • One-to-one personalised fitness assessment with Dan Roberts (winner of a Tatler 2019 Gym Award)
  • Daily educational workshops with Dan Roberts
  • Meals from a specially curated Peak Health wellness menu (three meals included per day)
  • A snowshoe hike
  • A glacier hike
  • Daily fitness classes and activities with Dan Roberts
  • 20% off any spa treatment in the Peak Health Spa
  • Other extras included with your stay at The Capra*

Suggested add-ons (supplemental charge):

  • Private PT session with Dan Roberts
  • Deep Tissue Massage in the Peak Health Spa
  • Dorn Massage in the Peak Health Spa
  • Hot & Salt Stones Massage Treatment in the Peak Health Spa

* Included with your stay at The Capra:

Access to the Peak Health Spa

Breakfast at The Capra Brasserie

Minibar (coffee, tea, mineral water, soft drinks and beer)

Wi-Fi, Safe, TV, Video on demand and an interactive news tool

Transfer to and from the parking or bus station (on arrival and departure)

Transfer to and from the slopes, to The Capra’s ski cabin for a genuine ski on-off experience